Tours

Prospective families considering Harvey Milk Civil Rights Academy for their children are welcome to join the Parent Faculty Club and Principal Ron Machado for free group tours on the following dates from 9:30am to 10:45am.

Please click on the date of your choice to RSVP so we can properly prepare for your visit. We will ask you to sign in when you arrive for your tour.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 – Inclusion Program Tour*
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Tour participants are encouraged to arrive at 9:30am to participate in our school’s morning circle. Please enter through the gate on Collingwood Street. The formal tour begins in the school cafeteria at 9:45am (immediately to the left upon entering the school’s front doors at 4235 19th Street) and will include visits to the kindergarten and first grade classrooms, a walkthrough of the yard and school garden, time to interact with our principal, and a Q&A session.

Tours are capped at 40 participants each to minimize disruptions for our students. We do not offer private tours.

Questions? Send us an email at tours@harveymilk.com. We thank you for directing inquiries to the Parent Faculty Club at that address, and not to the school office.

*There will be a special tour on Wednesday, December 5, 2018 from 9:30am-10:45am highlighting our inclusion program, which integrates children with special needs into the general education classroom. Our principal, resource specialist teachers, and parents of current HMCRA inclusion program students will be available to answer questions about services, curriculum, and experiences with the school.